Secretly stolen from Joy of Tech.
To be honest, I don’t see what all the fuss is about. I went through my Facebook privacy settings yesterday, and all my old settings carried over. Things weren’t any more exposed than they’d been before.
The fuss is that people previously specified that their pictures and friend lists were private, and now Facebook made them all public, with no way to make them private again.
They took away our privacy.
OK, so I went and looked, because I’ve posted a fair number of pictures. When I go into my privacy settings, and click ‘Photo Albums’, I can still control who can see them. *shrug*
Comments are closed.